Index Page Find us on Facebook  Find us on twitter  Follow our RSS Feed
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:58 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:17 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:48 pm
Posts: 19
Hi I'm looking at running carbs on my 2.0 fiesta xr2i, I have the inlet manifold, cbr600 carbs 1999, cbr fuel pump and esc module.
My question is.... Can I run esc on a set of carbs with TPS?
My inlet is setup for esc hose but will the carbs still work fine without the TPS plugged in?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:56 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:48 pm
Posts: 19
Come on guys, would I be able to run a set of carbs with TPS on esc. I won't connect the TPS in but will it effect the running


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:49 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:43 pm
Posts: 888
Location: Norwich
Drives: 2litre Si
Are you connecting in the vacuum advance on the esc unit to your inlet manifold? Don't think esc unit has option of tps so no problems with not having it connected, without either will just have a 2D ignition map without any engine load adjustment

_________________
Will
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 2:42 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:48 pm
Posts: 19
thank you for your reply.
i have a set of cbr600 carbs which have tps. i am going to use esc which means using vacuum hoses on all four pipes from the inlet.
will the tps on the carbs effect the carbs running on esc if it not plugged in?
i shouldnt think it would make any difference in the running if it left unpluged as it only used with ecu or megajolt right?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 2:55 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:43 pm
Posts: 888
Location: Norwich
Drives: 2litre Si
Not connecting the carb tps will have no effect to the operation of the carbs or esc unit, just leave it disconnected.
Are you using the tappings on the carbs for vacuum on ecs? What about brake servo? What engine are you fitting carbs on? I have some zx6 carbs running on a 1.6 cvh

_________________
Will
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 11:26 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:48 pm
Posts: 19
I have a 2.0 lump in my xr2i 16v. Emmions will fail mot but I can get around that. I will be running the esc off the inlet take offs. Thinking of using male valves in the injector holes from each port. Brake servo?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:38 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:32 pm
Posts: 28
carburetters don't need a tps they have a fuel mixture screw which should be set on a rolling road and they were work of floats


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron