Index Page Find us on Facebook  Find us on twitter  Follow our RSS Feed
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:49 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:35 pm 
Offline
Elite FSI Poster
Elite FSI Poster

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:55 pm
Posts: 3034
Location: Blackwood, south wales
Drives: Suzuki Ignis Sport
alrite guys just found these:

http://www.pumaspeed.co.uk/showdetails. ... ductID=238

they are 4 a ka but bound to fit a fiesta and will come in handy for those of you like me who are running mondeo v6 brakes

_________________
Image
Suzuki Ignis Sport - ITG Maxogen - Japspeed 4-1 - Decat - 2" custom single box Scorpion exhaust 3" tip - Magnecor leads - Air con Removed - Apex 35mm springs - OMP Strut brace - Whiteline rear arb - EBC Greenstuff front pads - MTEC grooved/drilled discs - Team Dynamics Pro rally 15X6J ET28 - Toyo tyres - Rallyflapz - Black lamps - Smoked repeaters - Sparco pedals - Stripped 40kgs rear interior
125.4BHP 126.6LBFT


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:45 am 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:33 pm
Posts: 983
Location: antartica
Drives: ST24, 2L ACCORD VTEC
anyone buying mondy v6 brakes bare in mind that ford used normal 2 litre brakes on late mk2's v6's and these are smaller than the v6 brakes

_________________
PM if u want u advert here :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:53 am 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:45 pm
Posts: 616
Location: West Midlands
Drives: Fiesta Si 1.6
john_d wrote:
anyone buying mondy v6 brakes bare in mind that ford used normal 2 litre brakes on late mk2's v6's and these are smaller than the v6 brakes


Sorry to sound stupid but i'm confused :? what does this mean? I've seen in the other v6 feed that when changing the brakes to v6 you should put in braided lines but again im still totally confused. does this mean that the lines from the si wont fit the v6 brakes or vice versa. In fact could you tell me what is best to use as I have found a brake set that comes with discs, pads, calipers, carriers and the 12mm bolts, and a fiesta si to stick them on.

I know what you are thinking... this lad shouldnt be allowed out alone let alone be allowed to mess around with a car but i am trying to learn :sigh:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:09 am 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:33 pm
Posts: 983
Location: antartica
Drives: ST24, 2L ACCORD VTEC
dont know about braided lines or that but what im refering to is, early v6's used "real" v6 calipers, from about 1999 the v6's started getting standard 2litre calipers fitted, 2litre calipers are as you would expect smaller than the v6 caliper.

_________________
PM if u want u advert here :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:36 am 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:59 pm
Posts: 819
Location: Romford
Drives: 1994 2 litre Fiesta Si
you need the early ones then they got bigger discs and calipers. just to simplify it. :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 3:33 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:45 pm
Posts: 616
Location: West Midlands
Drives: Fiesta Si 1.6
So are the mk2 v6 brake calipers the proper v6 or will that have changed to the 2lt calipers. Dont the mk3 and later mondeo brakse use 300mm discs and the pre mk3 use 280mm discs, how come the calipers are smaller?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:28 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:52 pm
Posts: 431
Location: Plymouth
Drives: Fiesta 1.4 cvh
Mk1 and early mk2 mondeos have the bigger v6 calipers, the late mk2 have the 2litre calipers, instead of using the pumaspeed disc spacers i cppied them an made some out of 3mm thick brass plate, cost about £20 or you could just use escort cosworth or sierra 4x4 cosworth discs


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:24 am 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:45 pm
Posts: 616
Location: West Midlands
Drives: Fiesta Si 1.6
well in the end i bought the St150 set up, just waiting to fit them now as i had had some issues lol

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron