Index Page Find us on Facebook  Find us on twitter  Follow our RSS Feed
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:24 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 5:44 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
the speedo wire from gearbox

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:43 pm 
Offline
Donator? Ejaculator!
Donator? Ejaculator!

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:23 pm
Posts: 11348
Location: Lincoln
Drives: MK1 Focus Estate Ghia
Could be brown yellow.

Just try each one, you'll soon know if your speedo doesnt work

_________________
Daily isn't so Special. And it makes me sad.
Need space and time and I'll crack on with Jams si!

Catch me on Facebook as I'm rarely on here.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:05 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 10:40 pm
Posts: 41
i know this is an old thread now but i did a full guide on this here

http://www.fiestaguides.co.uk/content/mk5_clocks.html


pic fitted as well

Image

my air bag light is in a diff place, but if you earth the ire the light will go off

as for fuel guage, i've tried a few circuits and nothing yet

ANdy


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:04 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
For the fuel gauge fitting the Zetec-s fuel sender obviously works done this to fix my mk3 Mondeo clocks fuel gauge reading backwards :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 12:16 am 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
how hard is it to fit the new sender?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:21 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
The hard part is getting the fuel tank down and out as the clips/bolts are often rusted to bits lol the sender on mine i cut the zetec s mounting and welded it on the my pump assembly but on my mates we screwed it together as he doesnt have a welder. You might able to use the whole zetec s assembly and pump but i cant remeber with out looking at them both again basically with a little effort its quite an easy job especially if like me your uprating your fuel pump at the same time :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:14 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
is this te same for escort mk6 dials??

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 6:49 pm 
Offline
FSI Supporter
FSI Supporter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:20 am
Posts: 8463
Location: Rochdale
Drives: Si 1.6 & ST170
has anyone got them working properly yet? iv seen some dials on ebay cheap enough but will i need anything else as it says get as much wiring as possible.

_________________
Image
The Loumiester wrote:
Ford is not a decision you make to like, its a passion you grow up with.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:04 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
yh i have wiered them up and there ok i have the fiesta mk4 ones though not the digital ones

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:06 pm 
Offline
FSI Supporter
FSI Supporter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:20 am
Posts: 8463
Location: Rochdale
Drives: Si 1.6 & ST170
are the mk4's easyer to get to work?

_________________
Image
The Loumiester wrote:
Ford is not a decision you make to like, its a passion you grow up with.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:12 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
there the same apart from what i have herd the digital ones the fuel gauge is reversed ...when urr tank is full it will say empty ....

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:20 pm 
Offline
FSI Supporter
FSI Supporter
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:20 am
Posts: 8463
Location: Rochdale
Drives: Si 1.6 & ST170
so the mk4's are a better choice lol

_________________
Image
The Loumiester wrote:
Ford is not a decision you make to like, its a passion you grow up with.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:36 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:25 pm
Posts: 242
Drives: fiesta SI rs1800
if u dont mind not havin a digital mileomiter yh mine work well i thinks its good

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 11:07 pm 
Offline
Poster
Poster

Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 4:48 pm
Posts: 96
Location: Rugby
Drives: Land Rover Discovery
Just a bit of an update....you don't have to bother running a wire to the VSS for the speedo readout, go to pin 3 on the ECU which should be brown/white....easiest route for it that I found was to run it past the vents etc, down into the passenger side footwell, then disconnect the ECU from under the bonnet and feed a draw wire through from the engine side, and drag your wire through....works a treat :)

I took my +12v permanent feed from the clock, as I do believe that's on the same (15a?) circuit as the interior light/radio/cig lighter, and it was a nice short run....

_________________
In the process of murdering my second Si :'(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron