Index Page Find us on Facebook  Find us on twitter  Follow our RSS Feed
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:39 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: s2 erst brakes on an si
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:13 pm 
Offline
Out of the closet
Out of the closet

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:40 am
Posts: 6276
Location: Southport
Drives: Ash Black Fiesta si 1.4
can it be done?

_________________
Image
fifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:42 pm 
Offline
Donator? Ejaculator!
Donator? Ejaculator!

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:23 pm
Posts: 11348
Location: Lincoln
Drives: MK1 Focus Estate Ghia
Of course it can.

_________________
Daily isn't so Special. And it makes me sad.
Need space and time and I'll crack on with Jams si!

Catch me on Facebook as I'm rarely on here.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 10:42 pm 
Offline
Out of the closet
Out of the closet

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:40 am
Posts: 6276
Location: Southport
Drives: Ash Black Fiesta si 1.4
thanks paul! just didnt realise they were the same size, didnt expect that

_________________
Image
fifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:19 pm 
Offline
Donator? Ejaculator!
Donator? Ejaculator!

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:23 pm
Posts: 11348
Location: Lincoln
Drives: MK1 Focus Estate Ghia
What size wheels you running 15's?

Get some Mondeo V6 ones.. cheap as chips

_________________
Daily isn't so Special. And it makes me sad.
Need space and time and I'll crack on with Jams si!

Catch me on Facebook as I'm rarely on here.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:47 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 872
Location: amesbury and south wales
Drives: mondeo st tdci
the offsets are different for the fiesta and they are only 260mm
you can bolt on fiesta zetec s brakes or post 2000 puma brakes which are 260mm and will bolt straight on
or you can use fiesta st brakes 280mm again bolt on
or 300mm mondeo mk3 setup with ground calipers dependant on what wheels your running


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:50 pm 
Offline
Out of the closet
Out of the closet

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:40 am
Posts: 6276
Location: Southport
Drives: Ash Black Fiesta si 1.4
paul ive heard they're pretty shit and fade and warp quite quickly?

thanks bug g, dont you sell that mondeo mk3 set up with ground calipers? because im running 15's

but yeah if not ill be having fiesta st150 brakes

_________________
Image
fifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:20 pm 
Offline
Elite FSI Poster
Elite FSI Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 12:16 am
Posts: 1516
Location: Southampton, Hampshire
Drives: 2004 Volvo S60 D5
Lol 'bug g' haha xD

300mm setup FTW

_________________
Image
She's still alive! -23/02/2017


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:54 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 872
Location: amesbury and south wales
Drives: mondeo st tdci
yes i do sell the 300mm conversion
but will depend on what alloys your running ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:42 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:52 pm
Posts: 431
Location: Plymouth
Drives: Fiesta 1.4 cvh
I'm using the early mk1 mondeo v6 brakes (same calipers as sierra and escort cosworths but different carriers) and I' using the standard 1.4 master cylinder and servo and they work pretty well, I'm also using the standard v6 discs with 3mm hub/disc spacers.

Is there any other discs I could use with these calipers and not use the disc spacers? The v6 discs are 278mm x 24mm, what are dimentions of fiesta st discs?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:42 pm 
Offline
Out of the closet
Out of the closet

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:40 am
Posts: 6276
Location: Southport
Drives: Ash Black Fiesta si 1.4
big g ;) you know what i meant!

standard servo? surely they would be more efficient with a bigger servo?

im running 15" rs2000 alloys buddy. ones in my sig

_________________
Image
fifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:12 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 872
Location: amesbury and south wales
Drives: mondeo st tdci
cant fit 300mm's under them due to the curve of the wheel


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:36 pm 
Offline
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:52 pm
Posts: 431
Location: Plymouth
Drives: Fiesta 1.4 cvh
Yep standard servo, works fine, I am planning a mondeo servo when I have time, I'm currently using rs2000 wheels too for the winter and they fit with about 2mm spare, much more room with the gti wheels tho


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:19 pm 
Offline
FSI Poster
FSI Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:56 pm
Posts: 872
Location: amesbury and south wales
Drives: mondeo st tdci
gti, zetec s, and mk5 rs2000 alloys fit 300mm brakes that ive personally fitted


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:56 am 
Offline
Out of the closet
Out of the closet

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:40 am
Posts: 6276
Location: Southport
Drives: Ash Black Fiesta si 1.4
thats ashame! looks like its st150 brakes ill be going for! thanks anyway buddy,,, but cant be changing my wheels :P

_________________
Image
fifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron